Chair for Behavioral and Experimental Economics
print

Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

About Us

Welcome to the website of the Chair for Behavioral and Experimental Economics!
 

team2018


In the context of behavioral and experimental economics the staff members of the chair conducts research on the behavior of individuals in auctions, on collective decision-making, on the design of contracts in principal-agent relationships, or on situations in which one can choose between cooperation and conflict.

Based on theoretical predictions, the staff members of the chair often use economic experiments that allow analyzing behavior in a controlled manner. Many of these experiments are conducted in the Munich experimental lab MELESSA, some however also in other labs or in the field. With appropriate incentives experiments in economics permit concluding causal relationships between exogenous variables and the behavior of experimental participants.

Several long-term research cooperations exist with researchers located, among others, at the following institutions: University of Innsbruck, Institute for Advanced Studies Vienna, University of Gothenburg, University of Amsterdam, and University of Arizona. Current projects in the context of these cooperations analyze, for instance, the optimal bonus schemes in firm-worker relations, the development of economic behavior among children, the evolution of institutions in social dilemmas, uncertainty and its effects on (financial) markets, or the aggregation of social preferences in groups with collective decision-making mechanisms.

In addition to research in behavioral and experimental economics, the staff members of the chair are also interested in the economics of sports and the evaluation of research output.

Lehrstuhl für Verhaltensökonomik und experimentelle Wirtschaftsforschung
print

Links und Funktionen
Sprachumschaltung

Navigationspfad


Inhaltsbereich

Über uns

Herzlich Willkommen am Lehrstuhl für Verhaltensökonomik und experimentelle Wirtschaftsforschung!


Im Rahmen dieser zwei Forschungsfelder beschäftigen sich die MitarbeiterInnen des Lehrstuhls etwa mit der Analyse des Verhaltens von Individuen in Auktionen, in kollektiven Entscheidungen, bei der Vertragsgestaltung in Prinzipal-Agenten-Beziehungen oder in Situationen, in denen zwischen Kooperation und Konflikt gewählt werden kann.

Zur Erkenntnisgewinnung wird dabei häufig, basierend auf ökonomischen Modellen, auf Experimente zurückgegriffen, mit denen die Entscheidungen von TeilnehmerInnen analysiert werden können. Viele dieser Experimente finden im Münchner Experimentallabor MELESSA statt, einige aber auch in anderen Labors oder im Feld. Unter geeigneten monetären Anreizen erlauben kontrollierte Experimente, kausale Zusammenhänge zwischen Umweltvariablen und dem Verhalten von Wirtschaftssubjekten herzustellen.

Langfristige Forschungskooperationen des Teams bestehen etwa mit der Universität Innsbruck, dem Max-Planck-Institut für Ökonomik, der Universität Göteborg, der Universität von Amsterdam oder der University of Arizona. Konkrete Projekte im Rahmen dieser wissenschaftlichen Kooperationen untersuchen beispielsweise optimale Bonussysteme in Arbeitgeber-Arbeitnehmer-Beziehungen, die Entwicklung von ökonomischem Verhalten im Kindesalter, die endogene Entstehung von Institutionen in sozialen Dilemmata, das Wesen von Unsicherheit auf (Finanz-)märkten oder die Aggregation von sozialen Präferenzen in Gruppen bei kollektiven Entscheidungen.

Neben der Verhaltensökonomik und der experimentellen Ökonomik befasst sich das Team auch mit sportökonomischer Forschung und der Evaluation von Wissenschaft.

Wir sind auch auf Facebook und Twitter.